Padraig Harrington Event and Voice Mail

Well, Padraig Harrington did it. Not merely had an affair, but left a voice-mail to vindicate it.

Oh Tiger.now what? I’ve respected Tiger Woods for ten years now, and still admire his golfing, but he made a large mistake having an affair with Rachel Uchitel and now possible Jaimee Grubbs.This can be a private matter, but he has made billions because people-watch him, with reputation, comes visibility. It’s regrettable but it’s life once we know it. I’ll never choose Tiger, nor will I give opinions.

It’s perhaps not my place to do so.The press has had a field day with this particular. Web sites like HuffingtonPost.com and TMZ.com are blogging about it daily, sometimes several times a day. After the press gets ahold of something look out. I was in-line in the grocery store last week, and to my horror, there was Tiger Woods about the cover of National Enquirer! I’d never have thought I had see the day that would happen.

How about the state of tennis now? How can this impression the PGA Tour? I would maybe not be surprised if Tiger pulls from the ’10 time entirely. What would that to golf? I can tell you, I would not be near as serious, and would likely not watch it whatsoever accept for your Majors.This affair, voice mail and women taken from the closet will affect thousands of people (and children) who idolized Tiger Woods. If my boy loved Tiger, and was a bigtime golfer, I’d sit him down and have a little discussion as to principles and ethics. Wouldn’t you?You can not remove what Tiger has done on the golf course, but he’s now forever tarnished his image for the marketing and his followers. And, how about Elin, his wife? I hear rumors that the pre-nup is quickly getting modified to give her additional money (and earlier). Whoa! This is crazy stuff in the world of Golf isn’t it?